Charter Commission

Role & Responsibilities

The Charter Commission is responsible for reviewing and revising the City's Charter to ensure that it meets all applicable State and Federal laws and that it meets the needs of the citizens of Le Sueur.  Commissioners serve a four year term.

Meetings & Agendas

Regular meetings are held annually with special meetings conducted on an as-needed basis.  Meetings are held in the City Hall Council Chambers and begin at 6:00pm.  Agendas and minutes are available on our Agenda Center page.


  • Patrick James Barry, III (term expires 12/31/21)
  • Robert Broeder - Chair (term expires 12/31/23)
  • Judith Jones (term expires 12/31/23)
  • John (Jack) King (term expires 12/31/23)
  • Jack Roberts (term expires 12/31/23)
  • Michelle Steiger (term expires 12/31/21)
  • Ruth Vorthems (term expires 12/31/23)
  • Marilyn Wells (term expires 12/31/21)
  • John Favolise (term expires 12/31/20)