Economic Development Authority

Role & Responsibilities

The Economic Development Authority (EDA) is a five member independent board of City residents with Board members serving five year terms.  Two members of the EDA are City Council members. They operate under MN Statutes 469.090-469.182 and have the responsibility of researching, reviewing and making recommendations on issues related to economic development.  



Regular meetings are conducted bi-monthly with special meetings conducted on an as-needed basis.  They are held in the City Hall Council Chambers and begin at 5:15 PM.  Notice of the meetings is posted on the public notice board in the front lobby of the City Hall.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Dan Mahoney (term expires 12/31/19)
  • Melissa Meger (term expires 12/31/21)
  • Brian Pfarr (term expires 12/31/21)
  • Jesse Wenisch (term expires 12/31/23)
  • Ruth Vortherms - President (term expires 12/31/19)
  • Shawn Kirby (council liaison)
  • Marvin Sullivan (council liaison)